Arts education changes lives. Dance gives students a positive outlet in which to express their artistic energy. Dancewave provides students, who otherwise wouldn’t have the opportunity to dance, a forum for their creativity. We bolster the public school art curriculum and also provide dance scholarships for those who cannot afford the classes on their own. Our model of dance education combines rigorous training with mentoring by accomplished dance professionals in a nurturing and non-competitive environment, inspiring students of all levels and backgrounds to gain confidence and express themselves authentically. Because of Dancewave, more students have access to college. Through the power of the arts, this dance center is improving the Brooklyn community, one dancer at a time.

Dancewave is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization. We rely on the generous contributions of individuals like you to hire wonderful teachers, bring free dance classes to NYC public schools, and provide scholarships to deserving young dancers.


Dancewave gratefully acknowledges the support of our programs through:




National Endowment for the Arts; New York City Department of Cultural Affairs;

New York City Department of Youth and Community Development; New York State Council on the Arts

with the support of Governor Andrew M. Cuomo and the New York State Legislature;

New York State Education Department; New York State Department of State;

New York City Council Members Steve Levin, Jumaane Williams, Laurie Cumbo, Mathieu Eugene;

Senator Velmanette Montgomery; Senator Kirsten E. Gillibrand; Assemblymember Jo Anne Simon;

Assemblymember Jim Brennan, Rafael Espinal and Borough President Eric Adams.


Altman Foundation; Andrew W. Mellon Foundation; 

Daniel Hoan Foundation; Doolittle Charitable Trust; Fund for the City of New York;

Robert and Mercedes Eichholz Foundation; Harkness Foundation for Dance; Investors Foundation;

Mertz Gilmore Foundation; National Grid Foundation; New York Community Trust; Nicholson Foundation;

Rockefeller Brothers Fund; Taproot Foundation; William T. Grant Foundation;

Youth Inc.; Astoria Bank; BMW & Mini of Freeport; Con Edison; Costco; Elser Enterprises; 

Forest City Ratner Companies; Kahn, Gordon, Timko & Rodriguez, P.C.; Kotsonis Management; 

Pintchik; Target; TerraCRG; WABC-TV

NEIGHBORHOOD SUPPORT; Bark; Blue Sky Bakery; Cake Ambiance; Cousin John's Bakery; Fairway Markets; 

Kulushkat Gourmet Falafel; Luscious Foods; Martin Scott Wines; Miriam Restaurant & Bar; New 

York Distilling Company; The Noble Experiment NYC; Two Boots Pizza; Peak Brewery; People's Pops; Pizza

Town; Raaka Chocolate; Slope Cellars; Starbucks Park Slope (7th Ave); Sky Ice; SaveMor; Trader Joe's 

Company; and other local friends and patrons.

Dancewave acknowledges the generous support of the following individuals:

The Catell Family Fund, an advised fund of the Brooklyn Community Foundation; Jody and John Arnhold;
Judith Abraham; Jillian Abbott; Eric Anderson; Betsy Apply; Christopher & Wanyong Austin; Barry and E. Miriam Alperin; Alan Bain; Deborah Bartley-Carter; Nancy & John Beranbaum; Kate Billman; Gerald Boswell & Jamie Fuller; Andrea Bredau; Jill Barriero; Susan & Harvey Bazaar; Laura Bendernagel; James F. & Alicia P. Bendernagel; Robert Bendernagel; Anthony Benedit; Nancy & John Beranbaum; Debra Bernstein-Siegel; 
Bill Bouchey; Sally Brazil; Susan Buschbaum; Arcell Cabuag; Emily and Diane Charles; Jane and James Cohan; David & Lori Damrosch; Raymond & Megan Dodd; Kimberly Dowd; Beth Dyba; Jeffrey Easton & Abby Ingber; Hanna Edwards; Sigal Gino; Jill Eisenstadt & Michael Drinkard; Gerard and Susan Elicks; Lois Ellison & Ned Rothenberg; Jennifer Fleming; Alan Freedman; Grace & Michael Freedman; James and Judy Fowler; 
Ruth Gadsden; Tina Gerling; John Gidicsin; Eddie Gormley; Jeffrey Gratz; Dale Gratz; Stanley Green; Nick & Lenae Guarna; Rizalito Guevarra; Marianne Gunter; Maria Hanley; Sebastian Hardy; Cindy Harden; Tymberly Harris; Tarik Hart; Rafi Hasid; William T. Helmstadt; Michael Hirschhorn & Jimena Martinez; Larry and Enid Hodes; Barry Hoffman; Jeff Hoffman; Joshua Hoffman; Joseph Ingber; Celia Jacobowitz; Elliott Jacobowitz; Karen Jefferson; Monique Jn-Marie; Marcia Skyers-James; Ben Kligler; Nicholas Kotsonis & Christine Ratnam; Kathleen LaBonte; Mike Leonard; Kristen Leonard and Frank Rose; Jeff Long; Borough President Marty Markowitz; Sury Martinez; Melysa Martinez; Lisa Master; Sharon and Michael McCarthy; 
Kirby McInerny LLC; Vincent & Denise McLoughlin; Andrea Miller; Michael & Carmen Minissale; Andrew Moore; Catherine & Tom Moore; Beth & Phil Nicholson; Virginia Nicholson; Emily B. Nissan; Wynne Noble; Sharon Oliensis; Alexander and David Petri; Jeff Philips; Joe Polizzotto & Janet Aspen; Michael Pintchik; Evelyn Prieto; Carl Pouay; Katherine Rasmussen & Peter LaBonte; Olivia Reis; Juan Rengifo; Myoshi Richardson; Irene Robling; James A. Roth; Tetsubumi Kevin Sayama; Mary Seidman; Rosemarie Siegrist; 
Arnold & Ruth Shurkin; Melissa Shurkin; Ellen L. Sporn, ED.D; Jessica Sporn; Nina Sporn & Tim Smith; 
Marjorie Spitz; Nancy Schartz Sternoff; Randy Strohm; Andrew M. Susser; Nicholas & Justine Timko; Saundra Thomas; Emily Tobey; Tom Rawe & Jenny Way-Rawe; Carol Rubenstein; Joan Vendreyes; Lisa Vettoso; Judith Waksberg & Philip Genty; Jasmine Wall; Kayona Wall; James Wangg; Grace Ward; Wilette Ward; Peggy Wallin-Hart; Stephen D. Weinroth; Eva Dean Welchman & Stephen Doody; Nicole Wolcott; Clarice Young



Become a Dancewave supporter and transform lives through dance.

Every purchase you make, Amazon will donate 0.5% to Dancewave!